The More You Know, The Less You Sleep.

Let me enlighten you, what I believe is that true fear comes from within us. Being awake and having knowledge is enough to drive me crazy, and you? Could you say your fears are any less odd or unexpected?

You might need to leave the teabag in because you’ll need your tea strong for this one. This is my first post of my late night thoughts. 

Ask yourself, why are children so innocent, so happy? Wouldn’t you say it’s because they lack knowledge of the world’s dangers and haven’t been touched by the corrupted knowledge that even we, as adults, fear? We fear knowledge, it cannot be helped, although there is a bunch of us who are willing to question our entire being, there are only a handful of us who are willing to accept the possible negative outcome. 

When you know that at the end of the day, everyday, all that’s really waiting for you is a comfy, wooden, casket that’ll be buried six feet under, how do you feel? Have you ever addressed death head on? Have you ever asked yourself, what’s next? 


Christian, Muslim, Jewish, Catholic, Atheism, or even those of you who believe in scientific theories, I know you have thought about it, we all have. Are you afraid? What if there is no after life and we are all doomed to dust? Or what if there is an afterlife but you don’t qualify to make it into paradise?  Doesn’t it scare you? Sometimes I cry, sometimes I scream and other times I beg God to stop the inevitable. Other times I force myself to accept an undetermined faith and sometimes I find it comforting and other times I find myself pulling my hair out.

I am on the bridge of madness but am I mad? Can you call a mad man mad because his brain contains more knowledge than yours? I know things and the existance of things and it scares me. I have such a long journey ahead of me in this life and Im scared but I can’t help but be curious. Do you want to know what scares me the most and makes me fear for my life? Humans.

Leave a Reply

